Hello, I want to play a game!

This is a teaser from a text I might finish one day, what do you think?”

Hello, I want to play a game!” the voice says to me.
“For too long you have wandered around, living as the opposite gender, challenging normal people’s way of thinking. You have not appreciated the life which you were given, you believe gender-roles do not apply to you!”
The voice is creepy, sort of metallic and it is hard to decide if it is male or female. But already I hate it!

I am sitting in a metal chair with a typical desk-light shining right at me, making it hard to see anything else in the room. It is too hard to stand up and leave, it seems I don’t have a choice in the matter.
“We just can’t have people running around believing gender is a something one can change at will!” The voice continues: “You believe that without treatment and to be allowed to live as your desired gender, you will die. We will make sure you understand what it is society expects of you!
You will learn to appreciate the life we give you!”

I am starting to hate this self-righteous “all-mighty” voice already. But still I cannot move, I am trapped here, forced to listen to this maniac and his/her/it’s bullshit!
“You must pass though a series of rooms, in each room there is a test, failure of said test will most likely lead to your death.” What the fuck! What is this bastard thinking, that I must prove myself?
“If you should pass through all our tests, and emerge in the other end in 5-8 years, you will have earned the right to live by our standards!”
I shout back at the voice,
“Fuck you! Nobody will decide how I will li-” but I am interupted by the condescending voice.
“Failure to comply will result in you never being able to live how you wish! We will make sure of it! We expect total compliance from our subjects!”
It is getting harder to restrain myself, how can this bastard be like this? All I had done was meet up here. Now I was sitting in a room with a voice that seems to have a God-complex, who seems to want decide what I have to do to be able to live my life as I want!
I still can’t get up.

“Should you linger too long in between rooms you will never have what you wish!” The voice sounds like it has a smirk over its lips, I feel like kicking the voice in its groin. At the same time I feel nauseous, what have I done to deserve this? I start thinking, trying to find a reason for this harassement, I scan through my own life. I’m 21 years old, born with testosterone as the dominant hormone, when I am certain it should have been estrogen. I have been living as a woman almost full-time, but I have not recieved treatment other than hormones. In my society one does not get a legal gender-change unless one has been castrated. This voice seems to be pushing me in that direction.
I have thought about a gender-reassignment surgery, but never under the pressure that until I have gone through with it, I will not be able to change my legal gender. I want to be able to decide for my self, not have choices made for me.
“When the timer on each of the walls expires, the next door in front of you will be locked forever!” The voice continues mercilessly, it knows it is in control, I hate it!
“When the light goes off, the door behind it will open, and you will be let through. Once there, the door will close, making it impossible to go back!”
Crap, I am really starting to wish I was somewhere else.
The light goes off, and I hear a faint “clack” from a door unlocking.
The voice sounds again, dark and commanding,
“Live or die, make your choice!”.

-To be continued!

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg